Measuring online impacts using behavioral data

Jigsaw ModelWebinar Wednesday, 1 June, 2011

Broadcast at 9am Seattle (midday New York, 5pm London & 6pm Paris)

In this webinar Julia Jenks from the Motion Picture Association¬† (Vice President, Worldwide Research & Analysis) with Ben Boix from NewMR sponsor Netquest (Managing Director US & Canada) will look at how to leverage behavioral data. This will be followed by Ray Poynter sharing ‘7 Tips for using behavioral data’.

Access the slides and recordings from this webinar by clicking here.

Measuring online impacts using behavioral data
The presentation will discuss a methodology for using behavioral data to measure the impacts of events that change online behavior.  A specific use case from the Motion Picture Association will be shown, using the power of #NetquestData.

  • Julia Jenks, Vice President, Worldwide Research & Analysis, Motion Picture Association
  • Ben Boix, Managing Director US & Canada, Netquest

 

7 Tips for using behavioral data
In this presentation Ray Poynter shares 7 tips for how to work with behavioural data, including issues such as granularity, representivity, resolving the conflict between what people say and what they do, and the curse of the lamppost.

 

In registering for this event you agree to your contact information being used by NewMR and its sponsors to contact you. You can of course unsubscribe to any contact.

Netquest